Nominees for the Amadeus Austrian Music Awards 2013

Last chance to cast your vote for the nominees of this year’s Amadeus Austrian Music Awards! The coveted Austrian music awards will be presented on the 1st of May in the Viennese Volkstheater. Nominated several times this year are: Andreas Gabalier, Nik P., Soap & Skin, Parov Stelar, Alkbottle, Julian Le Play, Klangkarussell and the Nockalm Quintett.

The Amadeus jury is divided into eight genre-juries and a Best Live Act jury. In each genre the two bestsellers of the respestive genre are fixed nominations. The other three nominees per genre were determined by the genre jurors. The overlapping genre awards “album” and “song” were chosen by each genre specialist with his personal top 3 albums and songs. The five most frequently mentioned of all genres result in the five nominees. The winner of the “lifetime achievement” award is selected by the event organizer, the FM4 award is determined by the radio station FM4 and its listeners.

Music fans can now vote for their favorite artists. The voting tool is available on The online community decides on the winner of the Amadeus Austrian Music Awards. Voting is possible until the 1st of April 2013, every user  with a valid e-mail address can cast a vote once a week. The winners will be announced at the award show on the 1st of May 2013.


This Year’s Nominees Are…

•    “Bis ans Meer” – Nik P.
•    “Narrow” – Soap & Skin
•    “Soweit Sonar” – Julian Le Play
•    “The Princess” – Parov Stelar
•    “VolksRock’N’Roller LIVE” – Andreas Gabalier

•    “Berlin” – Nik P.
•    “Einer von uns lügt” – Nockalm Quintett
•    “Sonnentanz” – Klangkarussell
•    “Voyage, Voyage” – Soap & Skin
•    “Wien-Berlin” – Keiner mag Faustmann

Best Live Act – presented by
•    Alkbottle
•    Andreas Gabalier
•    Die Seer
•    Parov Stelar
•    Udo Jürgens

FM4-Award Finalists:
•    A.G. Trio
•   Atomique
•   Catastrophe & Cure
•   Der Nino aus Wien
•   Mauracher

•    Der Nino aus Wien
•    Giantree
•    Mile Me Deaf
•    Soap & Skin
•    Sofa Surfers

•    A.G. Trio
•    Darius & Finlay
•    Klangkarussell
•    Louie Austen
•    Parov Stelar

Hard & Heavy:
•    Alkbottle
•    Devastating Enemy
•    Kontrust
•    Solrize
•    The Sorrow

•    1773 x TRISHES
•    Def lll
•    Nazar
•    Raf Camora
•    S3 (Miles Bonny & Brenk Sinatra)

•    5/8erl in Ehr´n
•    Georg Breinschmid
•    Hans Theessink & Terry Evans
•    Meena Cryle
•    Wolfgang Muthspiel

•    DelaDap
•    Elija
•    GuGabriel
•    Julian Le Play
•    Trackshittaz

•    Allessa
•    DJ Ötzi
•    Nik P.
•    Nockalm Quintett
•    Oliver Haidt

Folk Music:
•    Andreas Gabalier
•    Die Jungen Zillertaler
•    Hansi Hinterseer
•    Marc Pircher
•    Ursprung Buam

About the Amadeus Austrian Music Awards
After a launch party in 2000, the Amadeus soon turned into one of the top events of the Austrian music scene. Performances by national and international top-notch artists, Amadeus winners and prominent presenters from the “who’s who” of the music and media scene make the Amadeus an attractive show event. On the occasion of the tenth award in 2009, the Amadeus Austrian Music Awards event was fundamentally reformed. Austrian music, genre diversity, interaction with web 2.0, and the public vote have ever since  been in the foreground.