NASOM – The New Austrian Sound of Music Acts 2025-26

NASOM header
NASOM logo

The long wait is over: the Austrian Foreign Ministry has announced the acts selected to represent the country as part of the NASOM program in 2025 – 2026.

NASOM – The New Austrian Sound of Music is a support program for Austrian music conducted by the Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs (BMEIA) in cooperation with mica – music austria. Begun in 2002, the program has developed into a successful trademark, presenting the lively, current, and diverse Austrian music scene to the rest of the world.

Every two years, expert juries choose five highly original and exceptional musicians or ensembles in the genres classical, jazz, global, pop, and contemporary music. These acts will receive the support of the ministry, via its worldwide cultural exchange network, for the next two years and serve as international ambassadors for the Austrian music of today. This year marks the program’s ninth edition.

Austrian Music Export extends congratulations and best wishes to all the winners!

The NASOM Acts 2025 – 2026

Global (etc.)
Quetsch ’n‘ Vibes
Duo Sonoma
Duo Minerva
Avin Ahmadi

Yvonne Moriel :: sweetlife
HAEZZ (Vedovelli | Flagar | Eberle)
Helene Glüxam
Alpha Trianguli

Piano Duo Kalabova & Gugg 
Mitra Kotte Piano Solo
Accio Piano Trio
Jeremias Fliedl – Solo
Anton & Maite Piano Duo

Neue Musik
Judith Fliedl
Samuel Toro Pérez – Solo
Sylvia Kimiko Krutz
Maria Mogas Gensana – Solo 
Elevated Echos

Kenji Araki
Kimyan Law
Endless Wellness