EBBA Awards 2014: Live Stream

Finally the time has come: today is the day where the international music industry gathers together in Groningen to experience the big showdown of Europe’s most wanted and highly anticipated music talents.

The Eurosonic Noorderslag festival will start this evening with the ceremony of the European Border Breakers Award. This year Austria’s winner GuGabriel will be taking home the prize, together with the obligatory bragging rights. And rightly so, since the EBBA Awards, funded by the EU Culture Programme, the European Commission and the European Broadcasting Union (EBU), highlight the noteworthy transnational successes of the 10 winners in their music.

With BBC legend Jools Holland (the perfect name for the occasion – no pun intended!) as the master of ceremony, the show will start at 18:00 CET at the Oosterpoort Theatre in Groningen and be broadcasted throughout Europe. Those at home don’t have to miss out and can comfortably watch the spectacle via the EBBA’s live YouTube stream. The countdown has started – stay tuned.

The EBBA winners 2014:

  • GuGabriel (Austria)
  • Lukas Graham (Denmark)
  • Woodkid (France)
  • Zedd (Germany)
  • Asgeir (Iceland)
  • Kodaline (Ireland)
  • Jacco Gardner (Netherlands)
  • Envy (Norway)
  • Icona Pop (Sweden)
  • Disclosure (United Kingdom)

Live Stream Video: